Advisory Council

Peggy Parsons, Chair

Film Curator, National Gallery of Art


Wendy Benchley

President of the Board of Directors, Shark Savers


Katie Carpenter

Filmmaker/Co-Chair, Producer Guild of America’s Green Committee


Harriett Crosby

Co-founder & President, Institute for Soviet American Relations


Sarah Davidson

Associate, AGRION; Development Associate, The S.S. Columbia Project


Alice Day

Filmmaker/Board Member, Council for a Livable World


Lincoln Day

Filmmaker/Board Member, Center for Arms Control and Non-Proliferation


Diana Lady Dougan

Senior Advisor, Center on Strategic & International Studies


Sarah duPont

Filmmaker/President, Amazon Aid Foundation


Anne Emmet

Painter/Writer, Women’s Board of the Corcoran Gallery of Art,


Mark Epstein

Conservationist, Antarctic and Southern Ocean Coalition


Nelse Greenway



Grace Guggenheim

Filmmaker/President, Guggenheim Productions, Inc


Laurence Hausman

Mentor, USAID Foreign Service Officers (Environment)


Joseph Krakora



Elizabeth Kucinich

Filmmaker/Food Advocate/Policy Director, Center for Food Safety


Mary McCracken

Nonprofit Programmer/Administrator


Helen McNeill

Consultant, Georgetown Leadership Seminar


Sally Meadows

Citizen Activist/Speech-Language Pathologist, Bill Wilkerson Center


Gouri Mirpuri

“Backyard Activist”/Founder, The HUB Singapore


Chris Palmer

Filmmaker/Founder, Center for Environmental Filmmaking, American University


Gary Rahl

Executive Vice President, Booz Allen Hamilton


Susan Rappaport

Co-Chair, Middle East/Northern Ireland Project, Vital Voices Global Partnership


Deborah Rothberg

Fmr. Education Specialist, National Museum of Natural History


Edith Schafer



Joan Shorey

Co-Founder, Concern


Jonathan Steffert

Public Affairs and Communications Officer, New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Trade


Roger D. Stone



Mary Wallace

Civic Leader/Board Member, Environmental Defense Fund


Georgiana Warner